Rossington Wheelers – Open 10 Mile Time Trial

O10/1, Sat 30 April 2022 https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/course-details/o10-1

Hatfield Woodhouse, Doncaster First rider off around 2pm

Turbine Irvine – Doncaster's most flamboyant bike racer (wave to him at the turn!).



Special Covid 19 guidance:

- Any rider or supporter who believes they may have symptoms of Covid 19, or has been told to self-isolate, or is on the current list for shielding should not attend this event.
- Face masks should be brought and used by riders when signing on/off. Those requiring safety pins for their numbers should bring their own.
- Other Covid guidance can be found on the CTT website.

Other guidance:

- In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the Event Promoters strongly advise you to wear a hard-shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.
- Standard hard-shell hats must be worn by juniors and under 18s.
- It is compulsory to wear a compliant helmet and have a working **front** AND **rear** light, visible to other road users, and for it to be working/switched on at the start. No lights, no start.
- This event may be subject to a Doping Control. It is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for any Doping Control will be displayed at the signing on / off point. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If your number is displayed you are required to report to Doping Control, which will be nearby, after finishing and without delay.
- All competitors are now required personally to sign the signing out sheet when returning their number. Failure to do will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF.

Numbers and signing on:

Headquarters:

Hatfield Woodhouse Village Hall, which is situated on the A614 in the middle of the village and will be signed on the day. Nearest postcode DN7 6PE. Parking, numbers and signing on at the HQ.

PLEASE RETURN YOUR NUMBER!!

Number	Start	Name	Club	Gender	Age	Cat
11	2:11	Ian Richardson	Selby CC	Male	60	M60
12	2:12	Richard Walker	Selby CC	Male	52	M50
13	2:13	Ron Hallam	South Pennine RC	Male	91	M80
14	2:14	Will Trevor	Jem Hadar Racing	Male	17	U18
15	2:15	Stuart Wells	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club	Male	50	M50
16	2:16	Michael Allen	Team Jewson - MI Racing ~Poly Pipe~McCann	Male	75	M70
17	2:17	Alan Chalmers	Valley Striders Cycling Club	Male	70	M70
18		Aaron Heath	Danum Harriers Triathlon	Male	20	Sen
19	2:19	Karl Johnson	Rossington Wheelers Cycling Club	Male	53	M50
20	2:20	Jack Levick	Rose Race Team	Male	24	Sen
21		Gary Hunt	Hartlepool CC	Male	59	M50
22		Dave Nolan	trainSharp	Male	49	M40
23		Mark Symons	Hull Thursday RC	Male	61	M60
24		Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC	Male	77	M70
25		Ian Guilor	Mapperley CC	Male	54	M50
26		Anthony Nash	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club	Male	56	M50
27		Christopher Higgins	Strada Velocita	Male	55	M50
28		Paul Eveleigh	Lincoln Wheelers CC	Male	61	M60
29		Cheryl Symons	Hull Thursday RC	Female	53	Fem
30		Bevan Jones	53eleven	Male	22	Sen
31		Neil Cleminshaw	Chapeau! Vive Le Velo	Male	52	M50
32		Daryl May	Sheffrec CC	Male	48	M40
33		Steven Howe	Rutland Cycling Club	Male	38	Sen
34		Roy Oakes	Team Ohten Aveas	Male	77	M70
35		Julian Ramsbottom	Team Bottrill	Male	50	M50
36		Paul Mapletoft	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	Male	58	M50
37		Gordon Wordsworth	Rutland Cycling Club	Male	69	M60
38		Christ Dugher	Goole Vermuyden Cycling Club	Male	47	M40
39		Christopher Fisher	Sowerby Brothers CRT	Male	74	M70
40 41		Mathew Stonley	Team Bottrill Jem Hadar Racing	Male Male	49 49	M40 M40
41		Jymmy Trevor Andrew Mosley	Lincoln Wheelers CC	Male	49 46	M40
43		David Taylor	Huddersfield RC	Male	66	M60
43 44		Michael Wilkinson	South Normanton C C	Male	62	M60
45		Andy Thomas	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club	Male	52	M50
46	2:46	•	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club	Male	57	M50
47	2:47	=	trainSharp	Male	21	Sen
48		William Howarth	East Lancashire RC	Male	66	M60
49	2:49		Clancy Briggs Cycling Academy	Male	13	Sen
50		Nicholas Latimer	Team Lifting Gear Products/Cycles In Motion	Male	40	M40
51		Phillip Tyas	Barnsley Road Club	Male	40	M40
52		Trevor Mayne	Birdwell Wheelers	Male	58	M50
53	2:53	·	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	Male	52	M50
54	2:54		Velo Club Long Eaton	Male	62	M60
55	2:55	Daniel Barnett	Team Bottrill	Male	47	M40
56		Andy Whitehead	Rockingham CC	Male	56	M50
57		Stuart Henderson	VTTA (Yorkshire)	Male	46	M40
58	2:58	Nicholas Hutchinson	Danum Harriers Triathlon	Male	50	M50
59	2:59	MacKenzie Riley	Rockingham CC	Male	14	U18
60	3:00	Neal Parkin	Team Bottrill	Male	42	M40

Prize list:

One prize per rider not including the team prize:

- Overall (Men): 1st £20, 2nd £10, 3rd £10
- Overall (Women): 1st £20
- Vets (40+): 1st £10
- Vets (50+): 1st £10
- Vets (60+): 1st £10
- Vets (70+): 1st £10
- Vets (80+): 1st £10
- Team (2 riders, prize per rider): 1st £10, 2nd £10

I will also get hold of some BEER PRIZES for those who collect prizes on the day!

Those not able to collect prizes on the day should email within one month with bank details (<u>richard.lunt@firstactuarial.co.uk</u>) otherwise the cash prize will be donated to Prostate Cancer UK. Sadly, I can't post beer prizes (I would have drunk it well before then anyway).

Course description:

Course description (O10/1)

- Start on A614 at Lamp Post No. 08209 near metal gate at southern end of Hatfield Woodhouse.
- Proceed southwards on A614 to Blaxton TI (5.026 miles).
- Encircle island and retrace along A614 to finish at LP No. 08212 at northern corner of triangle at end of Ancient Lane (10 miles)

Note the following (requiring extra care):

*****Blaxton TI is small and oval (it's an 'oblongabout'!). Don't be its latest victim ****

Please note:

- Keep your head up at all times
- At the START riders MUST NOT stand in the roadway.
- After finishing riders should not stop but continue to event HQ.
- No U turns WHATSOEVER within sight of the start or finish.
- No warming up on the course after the event has started.
- No Parking by anyone connected with the event on Ancient Lane

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the Event Promoters strongly advise you to wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. Standard hard shell hats must be worn by juniors and under 18s.

Event Secretary:

Richard Lunt, 100 Bawtry Road, Doncaster DN4 7BW. Telephone: 07472 241488

Time keepers:

Start timekeeper: Jan Wilson (of Sheffield) Pushing off: Malcolm Wilson (of Sheffield) Finish timekeeper: Phil Minto (of Sheffield).

Clerk: Christine Minto (of Sheffield)

Many thanks to you all for your time and help! We all really appreciate it!

Also, marshals and helpers will be Rossington Wheeler members, friends and family. Marshals will be positioned in accordance with the course risk assessment recommendations in order to assist with rider safety.

Thank you for supporting our time trial event – and best of luck on the day!